• About Heavy Hands Ink

Knockout Song of the Week

One of the new things I am going to do on here is post a new music video every week. This will be a song that coincides with the theme of the publication; packing the power of a knockout punch.

This weeks song is “Hate Everyone” by Say Anything. Here is what the front-man and writer of the song, Max Bemis, had to say about this piece in an interview with Alternative Press:

“The entire album is a narrative and each song tells a different part of a certain story: the result of recognizing what is wrong with the world. It’s a feeling of anger, and when you experience this anger, it surfaces at first as this irrational stupid hatred of everyone and everything. This song is about that emotion. That’s why it’s kind of tongue-in-cheek. I wrote this song going through that exact period myself and I was kind of waking up about how I was living my life in a negative way. I started to see the bigger picture a bit more, and it was very depressing and it affected me greatly. I felt like I hated everyone this one particular morning when I wrote the song, and I started to work my way past it. I believe it’s an important stage in human evolution for each person to have this feeling and work through it.”

Leave a Reply

