• About Heavy Hands Ink

A Thank You, and Some Info.

I would like to extend a big ‘ol “thank you” to the people who either purchased or downloaded HHI Volume Three. People really dug this issue, and it was the reason for the biggest three-day stretch that HHI has ever seen in terms of hits.

Next on the docket from HHI is David McLean’s chapbook! I want to personally let all of you know that it kicks insane amounts of ass. I instantly became a fan of David’s when I first started to read small press poetry, but when he sent me a piece called “only small thing” (which is featured in HHI Volume One), I was blown away. The guy can flat-out write. Even his darkest poetry has a carefully-crafted beauty to it. Over the course of the next month, the site will heavily feature info on the chapbook, including an interview with David, a preview poem, and much, MUCH MORE!

Also, if you want to catch up on my work, it has recently appeared in The Camel Saloon, Puffin Circus, vox poetica, Orion headless, and “Children, Churches and Daddies.” I’ve got stuff forthcoming from some of my favorite publications such as Gutter Eloquence and Mobius: The Journal of Social Change. I should also be getting a proof copy of MY new chapbook, “You’re Welcome,” in the mail shortly. It will be released by Alternating Current’s Propaganda Press.

That’s all for today. BYE BYE NOW.

-Heavy Hands Ink editor,
Maxwell Baumbach

Leave a Reply

